The Golden Goose Award

The ninth annual Golden Goose Award ceremony, held on December 1, 2020, recognized three teams of scientists whose research has greatly benefited society. For its 2020 recipients, the Golden Goose Award highlighted outstanding examples of researchers whose federally funded research is informing scientific responses to COVID-19, including the development of vaccines and treatments that have the potential to help tackle the global pandemic. This year’s awardees are: Kizzmekia Corbett, Barney Graham, Emmie de Wit, and Vincent MunsterJason McLellan and Daniel Wrapp; and James Crowe.