2015 PSA Election Results

Results of the 2015 PSA Election:

Peter Godfrey-Smith of CUNY Graduate Center and University of Sydney andLaura Ruetsche of the University of Michigan have been elected to the Governing Board of the PSA, each to serve a four year term ending 12/31/2019. The Officers of the PSA congratulate and welcome Professors Godfrey-Smith and Ruetsche to the PSA Governing Board and offer their gratitude to all the candidates who ran for election. The Officers also express their appreciation to Michela Massimi (University of Edinburgh) and Christian Wüthrich (University of Geneva), who have stepped down from the Governing Board after completing their four year terms. The full list of the Governing Board members can be found at http://philsci.org/about-the-psa/governance.

Holly Andersen of Simon Fraser University, Mathias Frisch of the University of Hannover, and Anya Plutynski of Washington University have been elected to the PSA Nominating Committee, each to serve a two year term ending 12/31/2017. Again, the Officers congratulate and welcome Professors Andersen, Frisch, and Plutynski to the PSA Nominating Committee and thank all those who ran for election to the PSA Nominating Committee. The Officers also offer their gratitude to the out-going PSA Nominating Committee, consisting of Alisa Bokulich (Boston University), as chair, Katherine Brading (University of Notre Dame), and Hasok Chang (University of Cambridge). In accord with PSA By-Laws, the chair of the in-coming PSA Nominating Committee will be selected by the PSA President, C. Kenneth Waters.

The amendments to the PSA By-Laws passed. The newly revised By-Laws, as well as the wording of the motions, can be found at http://philsci.org/about-the-psa/bylaws-of-the-association.

Any comments, questions, or concerns about the 2015 PSA Election, please contact Jessica Pfeifer at psa@umbc.edu.