2015 PSA Election Call for Nominations

On December 31, 2015, the terms of two of the eight members of the current PSA Governing Board—Michela Massimi and Christian Wüthrich—will come to an end, as will the terms of the three members of the PSA Nominating Committee, Alisa Bokulich (Chair), Katherine Brading, and Hasok Chang. In its 2015 election, the PSA will elect two members of its Governing Board, each of whom will serve a four-year term beginning January 1, 2016, and three members of its Nominating Committee, each to serve a two-year term beginning January 1, 2016.

Per the By-Laws of the Philosophy of Science Association (Art. IV, §§6-7) nominations to run for the Governing Board and the Nominating Committee of the PSA may be made by any fifteen full members of the PSA. Nominations should be submitted by e-mail to Jessica Pfeifer at psa@umbc.edu. Nominations for either office from any fifteen Full members of the PSA will appear on the ballot of the 2015 PSA Election provided they are received by September 15, 2015.

PSA members are reminded that only Full and Retired members of the PSA are eligible to run for PSA office and nominate candidates for PSA office, and only Full and Retired PSA members may vote in PSA elections. In addition, PSA members are reminded that past Presidents of the PSA may not serve a second term as PSA President and that Governing Board members may not serve two consecutive terms.