2015 HSS Meeting Publisher Contacts

Each year, editors from various publishers attend the HSS Meeting to meet with potential authors.

If you are attending the 2015 Meeting and would like to discuss a book project with an editor, please use the contact information below to schedule an appointment during the meeting.

BRILL
Michiel Thijssen
thijssen@brill.com
Booth #11

Cambridge University Press
Lucy Rhymer
lrhymer@cambridge.org
Booth #13

Elsevier Publications
Emma Williams
e.williams@elsevier.com
Booth #14

Harvard University Press
Janice Audet
Executive Editor for Life Sciences
janice_audet@harvard.edu
Booth #7

Johns Hopkins University Press
Matt McAdam
mxm@press.jhu.edu
Booth #12

The MIT Press
Katie Helke
helkekat@mit.edu
Booth #10

Palgrave Macmillan
Peter Cary
Commissioning Editor, History
peter.cary@palgrave.com
Booth #16

Princeton University Press
Al Bertrand
al_bertrand@press.princeton.edu

Springer
Lucy Fleet
Lucy.Fleet@springer.com
Booth #5

University of Alabama Press
Publishers of the NEXUS Series
New Histories in Science, Technology, the Environment, Agriculture, and Medicine
Elizabeth Motherwell
emother@uapress.ua.edu
Cell phone: (205) 454-4321
Booth #3

University of Chicago Press
Karen Darling
darling@uchicago.edu
Booth #1

University of Pittsburgh Press
Abby Collier
acollier@upress.pitt.edu
Booth #8

Yale University Press
Joe Calamia
Senior Editor
joseph.calamia@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0904
Booth #9