Wayne D. Ramussen Award

Type: Prize

Name: Wayne D. Rasmussen Award

Location: Mississippi State, MS

Application Deadline: December 31, 2014

Sponsoring Institution: Agricultural History Society


The Agricultural History Society seeks nominations for its publication awards through December 31, 2014. If you have a question, please email executive secretary Jim Giesen (JGiesen@history.msstate.edu). The Wayne D. Rasmussen Award is awarded to the best 2014 article on agricultural history (broadly defined) not published in Agricultural History. To nominate an article, please e-mail a .pdf copy to Jim Giesen with a letter of nomination. If you must send a hard copy, please send one to Jim Giesen at the Society office.

For more information and address for application, please visit https://networks.h-net.org/node/9782/discussions/48386/call-award-nominations-agricultural-history-society.

Contact Information:
Jim Giesen

Posted: October 21, 2014