PSA Women’s Caucus Prize in Feminist Philosophy of Science

Type: Prize

Name: PSA Women's Caucus Prize in Feminist Philosophy of Science

Location: Baltimore, MD

Application Deadline: May 01, 2016

Sponsoring Institution: Philosophy of Science Association


Nominations are now open for the 2016 Philosophy of Science Association’s Women’s Caucus Prize. The Prize is awarded biennially for the best book, article, or chapter published in English in the area of feminist philosophy of science within the five years prior to each PSA meeting. The winner will receive a cash award of $500, which will be presented at the November 2016 PSA meeting in Atlanta, GA.

The deadline for nominations is May 1, 2016.

To be considered, works must have been published between May 1, 2011 and May 1, 2016. Articles posted electronically on journal websites in final (accepted) form prior to May 1, 2016 are eligible for consideration. Self-nominations are allowed but are limited to one per person. One may nominate more than one paper by someone else.

To make a nomination, please provide information about the article, book or chapter you are nominating by clicking on the link below.

URL for more information:

Contact Information:
Roberta Millstein & Julia Bursten

Posted: February 08, 2016