Diana Forsythe Prize

Type: Prize

Name: Diana Forsythe Prize

Location: Princeton University

Application Deadline: July 31, 2015


The Diana Forsythe Prize was created in 1998 to celebrate the best book or series of published articles in the spirit of Diana Forsythe’s feminist anthropological research on work, science, and/or technology, including biomedicine. The Prize is awarded annually at the meeting of the American Anthropological Association by a committee consisting of one representative from the Society for the Anthropology of Work (SAW) and two from theCommittee on the Anthropology of Science, Technology, and Computing (CASTAC). It is supported by the General Anthropology Division (GAD) and Bern Shen.

Click on this link for a list of previous award holders

Self-nominations are welcomed. To be eligible, books must have been published in the last five years (copyright 2009 or later). The current submission deadline is July 31, 2015 (early nominations appreciated) and nominations should be sent via email to the Selection Committee Chair, João Biehl, at <jbiehl@princeton.edu>. Publishers, please send a copy of nominated titles to each of the selection committee members listed below.

For more information, please visit https://networks.h-net.org/node/9782/discussions/72028/call-nominations-2015-diane-forsythe-prize

Contact Information:
João Biehl

Posted: June 24, 2015