2020 PSA Women’s Caucus Prize

Type: Prize

Name: Women's Caucus Prize in Feminist Philosophy of Science

Location: Baltimore, MD, USA

Application Deadline: June 01, 2020

Sponsoring Institution: Philosophy of Science Association


The Prize is awarded biennially for the best book, article, or chapter published in English in the area of feminist philosophy of science within the five years prior to each PSA meeting. The winner will receive a cash award of $500, which will be presented at the November 2020 PSA meeting in Baltimore, Maryland. The deadline for nominations is June 1, 2020. To be considered, works must have been published between May 1, 2015 and May 1, 2020. Articles posted electronically on journal websites in final (accepted) form prior to July 1, 2020 are eligible for consideration. Self-nominations are allowed but are limited to one per person. One may nominate more than one paper by someone else.

Make a nomination by providing information about the article, book or chapter that you are nominating. Past prize recipients here.

Posted: May 07, 2020