2018 Prize Winners

Prize Booklet Cover

The History of Science Society’s 2018 Prize Winners

Congratulations to these preeminent scholars in the field! See more info and prize citations.

NASA Fellowship Winner Ockert

Ingrid Ockert
NASA Fellowship

Ohad Reiss Sorokin - HSS Prize Ceremony 2018

Ohad Reiss Sorokin
Nathan Reingold Prize

Ohad Reiss Sorokin - HSS Prize Ceremony 2018

Field Life

Jeremy Vetter
Philip J. Pauly Prize

Owen James Hyman
Ronald Rainger Prize

Levinson Winner Richards

Evelleen Richards
Suzanne J. Levinson Prize

Eghigian-Price Webster

“A Drifting Concept for an Unruly Menace: A History of Psychopathy in Germany.” Isis 106, no. 2 (March 2015): 283-309.

Greg Eghigian
Derek Price/Rod Webster Prize

The Embryo Project, Steve Elliot and Erica Leigh O’Neill
Joseph H. Hazen Education Prize

Kara Swanson - HSS Prize Ceremony 2018

“Rubbing Elbows and Blowing Smoke: Gender, Class, and Science in the Nineteenth-Century Patent Office,” Isis 108, no. 1 (March 2017): 40-61.

Kara Swanson
Margaret W. Rossiter Prize

Jim Endersby - HSS Prize Ceremony 2018

Jim Endersby
Watson Davis & Helen Miles Davis Prize

Anita Guerrini - HSS Prize Ceremony 2018

Anita Guerrini
Pfizer Award

Sally Gregory Kohlstedt
Sarton Medal